Joshua’s Bar Mitzvah

Talya is one of my oldest friends. We met as teenagers at youth camp and have been close friends for well over 30 years. This is a friendship that has stood the test of time and distance. When I talk of Talya I speak of her as my sister. We are that close! And we have similar enough looks that people would believe me. Her mother is my Cape Town mother – I have called her mom since I was 16 when she started looking after me in December holidays. Talya is married to Jonathan and they live in East Barnet. We have been fortunate enough to spend time with them at their home. Last year we were there for 5 nights and it was a really special visit. This year we are going to the United Kingdom specifically to celebrate Joshua’s Bar Mitzvah. It had been my intention to go just for the weekend. One, I did not expect Dave to come with me, and two, it is going to be really cold. But then Dave said he would come with and so we will have a week’s holiday before Joshua’s celebration. We are heading off to The Lake District and then to Newcastle. Hope you will ‘tag along’ with us 🙂

Leave a comment